

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2020 Enshrinement Ceremony to be Televised Live by ESPN on Saturday, May 15

Friday's Press Conference Available on NBA TV, Followed by Awards Gala on ESPN

Springfield, Mass. (May 11, 2021) — The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame confirmed today the television schedule for the highly anticipated 2020 Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Enshrinement being held May 14-15, 2021, at Mohegan Sun in Uncasville, Conn. The television broadcast schedule is as follows (all times eastern and subject to change):

Friday, May 14

Class of 2020 Press Conference

2:00 - 3:30 PM Live on NBA TV

In a press conference style format, host Marc Spears of ESPN's The Undefeated will facilitate a conversation with each inductee (or a representative for those honored posthumously) in the Class of 2020.

Saturday, May 15

Hall of Fame Awards Celebration & Gala

3:30 - 5:30 PM on ESPN (Tape delayed from Friday, May 14)

The Hall of Fame Awards Celebration and Gala will recognize Hall of Fame Award winners from 2020 including John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement recipient Tim Nugent, Curt Gowdy Media Award recipients Michael Wilbon, Mike Breen, Jim Gray and TNT's Inside the NBA, as well as Mannie Jackson Human Spirit Award recipients Wayne Embry, Bill Russell and George Raveling. The Class of 2020 will also be presented with their official Hall of Fame Class Jackets and Rings. The show will be hosted by ESPN's Lisa Salters.

Class of 2020 Enshrinement Ceremony

5:30 - 8:00 PM Live on ESPN

The Class of 2020 inductees are longtime FIBA executive **Patrick Baumann**, 18-time NBA All-Star and five-time NBA champion **Kobe Bryant**, 10-time WNBA All-Star and four-time Olympic gold medalist **Tamika Catchings**,15-time NBA All-Star and three-time NBA Finals MVP **Tim Duncan**, 15-time NBA All-Star and nine-time NBA All-Defensive First Team selection **Kevin Garnett**, three-time NCAA National Championship Coach **Kim Mulkey**, five-time Division II National Coach of the Year **Barbara Stevens**, four-time collegiate National Coach of the Year **Eddie Sutton** and two-time NBA Champion coach **Rudy Tomjanovich**. The show will be hosted by Ahmad Rashad and feature a special performance by multi-Grammy award-winning artist Ne-Yo.

As the health and safety of Hall of Famers, fans and staff is of the utmost importance, the Basketball Hall of Fame is working with the Mohegan Tribal Health Department to monitor the COVID-19 situation closely and provide appropriate health and safety measures for all events. For more information, visit www.hoophall.com/Enshrinement.

About the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame: Located in Springfield,

Massachusetts, the city where basketball was born, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame is an independent non-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to promoting, preserving and celebrating the game of basketball at every level – men and women, amateur and professional players, coaches and contributors, both domestically and internationally. The Hall of Fame museum is home to more than 400 inductees and over 40,000 square feet of basketball history. Nearly 200,000 people visit the Hall of Fame museum each year to learn about the game, experience the interactive exhibits and test their skills on the Jerry Colangelo "Court of Dreams." Best known for its annual marquee Enshrinement Ceremony honoring the game's elite, the Hall of Fame also operates over 70 high school and collegiate competitions annually throughout the country and abroad. For more information on the Basketball Hall of Fame organization, its museum and events, visit www.hoophall.com, follow @hoophall and #20HoopClass or call 1-877-4HOOPLA.

Basketball Hall of Fame Media Contact

Nicole Taylor, Position Sports // mediarelations@positionsports.com